+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Anyone know anything about this company? (UK based)

  1. #1
    Junior Members
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    110

    Default Anyone know anything about this company? (UK based)

    So found this from a some what spammy link on a NZ music website... The deals he is offering seem pretty good though. I'm concerned about being scammed.

    This is my first port of call for checking them out.

    Company Details - THE MUSICAL INSTRUMENT COMPANY LIMITED
    Registered No.06555669
    Address: 24-26 UNION STREET, NEWTON ABBOT, DEVON TQ12 2JS, TQ12 2JS, UNITED KINGDOM.

    Here is the link for you to visit our company ,

    http://www.ukdata.com/creditreports/...anyId=06555669

  2. #2
    Junior Members
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    110

    Default Re: Anyone know anything about this company? (UK based)

    Sorry, I'm fairly sure this is a scam, has a free email address. Anyway.

  3. #3
    Spaniard DeLuxe NabLa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Oxon
    Age
    31
    Posts
    8,721

    Default Re: Anyone know anything about this company? (UK based)

    if in doubt, take your business elsewhere
    Quote Originally Posted by psyfi View Post
    everyone knows the future is a cold scary place where you take proton pills and love has been outlawed
    Myspace

  4. #4
    Beer & skunk ultraforce Cyberian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    London/Prague
    Age
    29
    Posts
    251

    Default Re: Anyone know anything about this company? (UK based)

    Well they seem to offer the bottom line of everything.....the cheap make the not so good....so the prices of the products seem appropriate to me...however I miss registered VAT number etc on the website therefor not VERY RELIABLE at all......I wouldn't order even a cable from them......

  5. #5
    Distant Tremor Foreverblind's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    London
    Age
    26
    Posts
    1,330

    Default Re: Anyone know anything about this company? (UK based)

    Doesnt look great mate

    Heres a few links see if they have what you want here :

    www.dolphinmusic.co.uk


    www.gak.co.uk

    www.gear4music.co.uk

    www.dv247.com

    :p
    Psymusic Radio Show - Thursdays Bi-Weekly - 8pm - 10pm
    Psy/Chill/Prog/MooZic
    www.soundcloud.com/foreverblind




  6. #6
    Spaniard DeLuxe NabLa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Oxon
    Age
    31
    Posts
    8,721

    Default Re: Anyone know anything about this company? (UK based)

    Bought from all of those in the past except for Gak and they're brilliant, especially dolphin

  7. #7
    Senior Member fractalfungi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,088

    Default Re: Anyone know anything about this company? (UK based)

    i was worried about Gak, mixed reviews, but bought an expensive bit of kit (cheapest online), arrived soon, safe and sound!

  8. #8
    Distant Tremor Foreverblind's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    London
    Age
    26
    Posts
    1,330

    Default Re: Anyone know anything about this company? (UK based)

    I got my last guitar from GAK amongst a few other thigns in the past n never had a problem

  9. #9
    Ego Wanker atomgrinder123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    LEeds
    Age
    21
    Posts
    1,435

    Default Re: Anyone know anything about this company? (UK based)

    Dolphin have always delivered the goods for me Very happy with them.

  10. #10
    Senior Member fractalfungi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,088

    Default Re: Anyone know anything about this company? (UK based)

    Quote Originally Posted by Foreverblind View Post
    I got my last guitar from GAK amongst a few other thigns in the past n never had a problem
    i was kinda nervous, cause the website looks so cheap, like a free template. haha

+ Reply to Thread

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts