A doofer from Melbourne...

fugly

Bush Doofer.
Reaction score
Howdy!

I'm from Melbourne Australia and looking to move to the UK in the next few months and continue travelling around Europe, hopefully being in Germany for the Full Moon Festival. I've been doofing for the past 3 years, I love living in Melbourne and have been to heaps of bush doofs around Victoria. It will be sad to leave but I think it's time to extend my horizons.

So what's the deal with psy parties in Britain? Are there any outdoors or are the police too strict? :imad:

Where are the doofer hot spots and where would be a cool place to work and live for a while?

Cheers.

Dan.

Fordy

Oh Loooooooordy!
Reaction score
Hiya!
Oh yes u r a lucky lot in Victoria, having the space & wonderful climate & beautiful scenery for bush doofs (I thoroughly enjoyed my time there Beating Around The Bush!) Yes there is STILL plenty of outdoor party action to be had in the English Summer (if u r lucky!) but the police can be strict sometimes (particularly in Kent last year) London is the place for dancing all weekend (with lots of great parties & during the winter many squat parties in disused warehouses & stuff) & a cool place to live. Brighton is quite pleasant too (& with easy access to london) This is the best site to keep up with psy party action. Acess All Areas is also a very good shop & a great source of information for all your doofing requirements. The Full Moon Festival in Germany IS well worth a visit (& apparently Voov [which takes place a few days later & also very nearby] is even better!) I'll keep a look out for u Melboune-shuffling at a party near me soon, then, eh???

Lyra

tranquila querida
Reaction score
hey you! there are plenty of parties in England during the summer. :Smile3: i think you will have lots of fun! Welcome to the board - maybe we will meet!