Infected Mushroom - Classical Mushroom (YOYO38)

generaljoe

Reaction score
Is it just me, or is this the best psytrance album ever ever ever? I've been listening to it for 4 years and it STILL makes the hairs on my arms stand up. Shame about their newer stuff...

"I'm not afraid any longer, mommy..."

No, it makes you LUCKY. Go and buy it. Now. And get yo' bad self a decent pair of headphones, a comfy chair, some tissues, a big fat biffter, and LISTEN to it. Just listen. Makes me cry, it's that damn good. And the only other people that can do that are Bach and Roy Harper...

:sob:

Total Agreement General!! It is probably number 1 on my alltime list, hate to say it but I think they beat Posford at his own game on this one. And I agree hairs do still stand up, exilarating music with depth, especially disco mushi and bust a move!! WOW... Haven't heard much to beat it especially in recent times... Not just about the bassline which helps alot I think!

NO, you guys are all wrong - the best psychedelic trance album of all time is Cosmosis - Synergy.

IM's Classical Mushroom is good (their best album), but still I find some of the melodies, transitions and ideas a bit childish and silly (cheesy parts in the shen, sea of mushroom, awful singing in dracul and many more). It's very classy and stylish and one of it's own kind, but still far from the best IMO :Smile3:

the very same year( 2000) Hux flux released '' Cryptic Crunch'' :trippn: koyote records and this album could also be the definition of the psy-trance album ,or 1 year after (2001) the ''Gms & Amigos'' :wow: from Gms ......

Am i odd? I preferred the gathering ...