New psy track

jibberer

Jibbering Wreck
Reaction score
Hello! This is my first attempt at making a more night time psy track. I'd greatly appreciate any tips for improving it or any criticism. I'm still a bit of a newbie at this so thanks for any help!

It's the track called the 25th extraction click here please :ismile: :ismile:

Zen Cat

Shizzle to the Nizzle
Reaction score
Howdy,

Some cool ideas in here and a good sense of pace. The synth work is nice and spooky. And there's some nice manipulation going on. I really like the crunchy hit that comes in at the beginning of the bars in the earlier half of the track.

The kick is a little weak. Some distortion / compression could really fatten it up. The Bass is nice. Very clean!

The percussion could do with being a bit more creative and varied and the whole track could use a little more energy overall. However, having said all that, there are a lot of great sounds here and it could really turn into a tasty dancefloor track.

Good work!

jackrabbit

pulse width fay
Reaction score
Cool. You have difinatly managed to create a darker edgier tune this time. Some great synth sounds there but they lack a bit of movement. Have you tried automating filter movements, even setting an lfo with a slow sine on a filter would give those rise and fall sweeps. What sequencer and other stuff are you useing?

jibberer

Jibbering Wreck
Reaction score