Silly Cubase/Battery Questions...

Marc Sep 1, 2004

1. Marc

Marc Scratchadelica

Threads:
    Hey sorry if these are really daft questions but Im still learning the ropes of cubase and the world of random VST's ...

Battery has a feature which lets u modulate certain parameters using various midi inputs. In battery Ive mapped pitchwheel to pitch and then in my midi track I vary the pitchweel value. This doesnt seem to have any effect :Sad: If I map say 'random unipolar' to pitch I get pitch variation so Im guessing theres some issue whereby the pitchwheel on my midi track isnt what battery thinks the pitchwheel is or something ?

Also is it only possible to modulate the things in that menu ? I also wanted to be able to control the 'rev' reverse function on my midi track but couldnt see how to do it [in the end I copied the samples I wanted to reverse to diff pads and kept them reversed but this is a bit of a pants soln.]

Any help on these or just a pointer in the right direction would be great !

[Excuse my novice crapness but Ive trawled the web for battery docs and havent found anything hugely in-depth] :Sad:

peace,
    marc

2. soliptic

soliptic whirling mathematician

Threads:
    hmm

well i use battery + nuendo 1 which is vaguely similar to sx1, u dont say if u you're on cubase vst / sx / sx2 but this might be better input than nothing so........

the way i do controllers with midi inputs is:

battery -> setup -> configure certain MIDI CC#s to Controllers A-F
    battery -> bottom left corner - set up mod routings, with A-F modulating whatever
    nuendo -> record/edit/sequence CC data (in the midi editor, where the velocities are by default)